For my mom. . .

Standard

. . .without whom, I think my girls would be almost naked. 🙂  Thanks for all the beautiful clothes, mom – the girls look great with them on!  So, here’s the ‘almost’ first smile I was able to catch of Kami on camera – all for you!

 

Kami's first (almost!) smile

There’s kind of a upward turn on those lips, right? 🙂

 

We all LOVE this outfit, Mom!

 

Kami's rattle

My mom makes these rattles for almost every baby she knows of.  She’s been making them for years!  I think by now she just holds the yarn and it forms into the cute toy itself. 🙂

Best Sisters - 2nd generation. :)

About Kim

I am a sinner, miraculously saved by grace, living by faith, and pressing toward the mark of being more like Christ. I absolutely love being a stay-at-home mom! I'm also a caterer for a few weddings throughout the year, a baker, and a party planner. And I love to play in other people's kitchens as well as my own! My husband, Chris, just finished his studies for his MA degree in Pastoral Studies. He's a wonderful (and super smart!) daddy - and the most loving and supportive husband. My two beautiful daughters, Chloe and Kami, are the joys of our lives! We pray that they both would be greatly used of the Lord. Throughout their short time here on earth, we have learned so much about ourselves, our God, and the gratefulness we have towards our own parents, who raised us in the ways of God's Word. Our third unborn child is a blessing as well - even after its recent pre-diagnosis of Trisomy 18, or Edwards Syndrome. This blog has kinda turned into a little journal of sorts of our dark journey down this rather uncommon road. I stay busy cooking, cleaning, gardening, and raising the plants I killed back to life, and homeschooling. I blog when get the chance. :) We are always happy to have visitors, so please stop by anytime! Although, if you do give us a call first, we'll make sure to have some fresh cookies and sweet tea available when you arrive!

One response »

  1. Thanks Kim, I have enjoyed every outfit I have bought. I don’t know what I will do, when there are more. I never knew how much fun it would be to be a grandparent. I get so excited every time there is a new picture to show off. Now I know why my daddy loved talking about all of you like he did. You are doing such a good job with those 2 little ones. My only regret is that you don’t live right here. Thanks for all of the pictures. I do treasure each one. Love Mom

Tell me what you think!