And the Starbucks cupcake lives on…

Standard

One of my readers, Cecily, sent me some photos of these awesome cupcakes she made – in the Frappacino cup! What an awesome idea! I just had to share. I love having such creative readers! She entered them in a cupcake contest and ended up winning 2nd place! Congratulations, Cecily!

Here you can see all the entries – Cecily not only made the Starbucks Frappacino Cupcakes, but also the cute Orange Crush ones. Maybe she’ll share the recipe with us all someday. :)

And here she is with her little helper and cousin. Julie, in their 2nd place winner photo! What a gorgeous happy smile!

NOTE: If you’d like me to feature your latest starbucks cupcake endeavors, I’d love to see them! I know several of you have been working hard on them! Make sure you send a photo of yourself with the cupcakes if you’re up for it! Send them to krackley220 at gmail dot com (no spaces!) and I’ll be sure to feature them in the next few weeks here on kimzkitchen!

About Kim

I am a sinner, miraculously saved by grace, living by faith, and pressing toward the mark of being more like Christ. I absolutely love being a stay-at-home mom! I'm also a caterer for a few weddings throughout the year, a baker, and a party planner. And I love to play in other people's kitchens as well as my own! My husband, Chris, just finished his studies for his MA degree in Pastoral Studies. He's a wonderful (and super smart!) daddy - and the most loving and supportive husband. My two beautiful daughters, Chloe and Kami, are the joys of our lives! We pray that they both would be greatly used of the Lord. Throughout their short time here on earth, we have learned so much about ourselves, our God, and the gratefulness we have towards our own parents, who raised us in the ways of God's Word. Our third unborn child is a blessing as well - even after its recent pre-diagnosis of Trisomy 18, or Edwards Syndrome. This blog has kinda turned into a little journal of sorts of our dark journey down this rather uncommon road. I stay busy cooking, cleaning, gardening, and raising the plants I killed back to life, and homeschooling. I blog when get the chance. :) We are always happy to have visitors, so please stop by anytime! Although, if you do give us a call first, we'll make sure to have some fresh cookies and sweet tea available when you arrive!

5 responses »

  1. if you are talking about the mini frap cups i made them. just printed out a starbucks logo and cut out brown strips of paper (smaller on bottom then top) and glued them on. what it not shown in the photos is that the normal size cupcakes also had starbucks cup holders but i forgot to bring them to the cupcake party!

    • i am so sorry, didn’t see this post till now! there are candy cups that i got online…. let me find out and i will get back to you!

    • i bought a whole pack of Dip-n-lik candies from slush puppie, not sure if they still make them but really cute for making the coffee cups!

Tell me what you think!

