There’s a miracle happening.

Standard

This miracle, though, isn’t happening in our baby.  But rather, in our hearts.

Sometimes, the spark of faith is slight

And does not make the darkness bright.

But keep it lit and you will find:

Far better this than being blind.

One little flame when all is night,

Proves there is such a thing as Light.

Remember now the place and price

Where Jesus promised paradise.

One answered prayer when all is gone,

Will give you hope to wait for dawn.

                                                                                                                                          — From Job by John Piper

About Kim

I am a sinner, miraculously saved by grace, living by faith, and pressing toward the mark of being more like Christ. I absolutely love being a stay-at-home mom! I'm also a caterer for a few weddings throughout the year, a baker, and a party planner. And I love to play in other people's kitchens as well as my own! My husband, Chris, just finished his studies for his MA degree in Pastoral Studies. He's a wonderful (and super smart!) daddy - and the most loving and supportive husband. My two beautiful daughters, Chloe and Kami, are the joys of our lives! We pray that they both would be greatly used of the Lord. Throughout their short time here on earth, we have learned so much about ourselves, our God, and the gratefulness we have towards our own parents, who raised us in the ways of God's Word. Our third unborn child is a blessing as well - even after its recent pre-diagnosis of Trisomy 18, or Edwards Syndrome. This blog has kinda turned into a little journal of sorts of our dark journey down this rather uncommon road. I stay busy cooking, cleaning, gardening, and raising the plants I killed back to life, and homeschooling. I blog when get the chance. :) We are always happy to have visitors, so please stop by anytime! Although, if you do give us a call first, we'll make sure to have some fresh cookies and sweet tea available when you arrive!

4 responses »

  1. I love this book about Job. A friend gave it to me when my dad had cancer, and it helped me get my focus back on God. We are praying for your family.

  2. I am going to order this book on Job. You’re in my thoughts and prayers. All glory to God for the faith he has given to sustain and comfort you. You are a light in the dark world. God bless!

    • You should! I’m pretty sure it’s out of print now though – one of our friends from college did all the art for it. It’s really good.

      If you can’t find it on amazon – they made it into a movie with all of his original art that you can buy on iTunes for $7.99. It’s really good.

Tell me what you think!

