$100 worth of food for $6?? Only in Greenville, SC! :)

Standard

So, I went to the Sav-Mor food yardsale again today.  And I had a great time!  Check out what all I got for just $6!! 

For those of you who don’t know what the food yardsale is, it’s a sale put on by Sav-Mor on Wade Hampton.  They line all this food up in big boxes in aisles.  Everyone stands around the boxes until the big guy says “Go!”   Then there’s a mad rush for all the food!  What’s awesome about it all is that most of the food seems to come from places like Whole Foods and the Fresh Market.  Most of what I get is organic, which I love, but I”d never be able to afford it at full price (or even with coupons!).   So, each box is worth $6 – for as much as you can stuff in it! 🙂

Here’s a picture of what I got – and then some close ups so you can see what awesome deals we’re going to be “eating” off of for the next month or so! 🙂

 

My favorites in this picture?  The Toll House chocolate chips (2 bags), the Zatarains jambalaya (my husband will LOVE this!), the Emeril’s horseradish (we love ANYTHING by Emeril Lagasse!)  and the 2 cans of Bush’s baked beans – they were great!

So, there’s a little overlap in this picture, but I like the Rubbermaid container, the Taco Bell queso with beans dipping sauce, perfect for our Old El Paso taco night, 3 boxes of organic chicken broth, cereal bars, chow mien noodles, Wilton’s mini baking cups, and some Kraft Pasta Salad mix?  Yeah, we’re set for a while! 🙂

My favorites in this picture?  The Crystal Light, three boxes of Stove Top Stuffing, Two boxes of Organic cereal for Chloe, and 3 boxes of. . . get this. . . ORGANIC FRUIT ROLL-UPS!  Who ever knew they made that stuff organically?!?! 🙂

About Kim

I am a sinner, miraculously saved by grace, living by faith, and pressing toward the mark of being more like Christ. I absolutely love being a stay-at-home mom! I'm also a caterer for a few weddings throughout the year, a baker, and a party planner. And I love to play in other people's kitchens as well as my own! My husband, Chris, just finished his studies for his MA degree in Pastoral Studies. He's a wonderful (and super smart!) daddy - and the most loving and supportive husband. My two beautiful daughters, Chloe and Kami, are the joys of our lives! We pray that they both would be greatly used of the Lord. Throughout their short time here on earth, we have learned so much about ourselves, our God, and the gratefulness we have towards our own parents, who raised us in the ways of God's Word. Our third unborn child is a blessing as well - even after its recent pre-diagnosis of Trisomy 18, or Edwards Syndrome. This blog has kinda turned into a little journal of sorts of our dark journey down this rather uncommon road. I stay busy cooking, cleaning, gardening, and raising the plants I killed back to life, and homeschooling. I blog when get the chance. :) We are always happy to have visitors, so please stop by anytime! Although, if you do give us a call first, we'll make sure to have some fresh cookies and sweet tea available when you arrive!

4 responses »

  1. Well, Ms. Frugality, I just found out about it myself a couple of months ago, from my friend, Keren at danandkeren.wordpress.com.

    She’s gotten even better deals than I have! If you’re ever back in town for a visit, you should check it out!

  2. The next sale should be this coming Saturday, the 24th at 9 AM – unless it’s raining, then they’ll cancel it. However, there’s always a posting about it on the Sav-Mor sign right on Wade Hampton usually by Friday so you can see when it is planned.

Tell me what you think!