Here’s our Charlie Brown Christmas Tree

Standard

I sold our old wimpy tree on craigslist for $60. I got this amazing-ly gorgeous one on craigslist for $75. I was VERY happy – it’s definitely a steal for just a $15 upgrade. 🙂 I had way too much fun decorating it this year (since I didn’t have to spend all my time jumping over the 5′ fence in our backyard, hiking down the copperhead-ravaged ravine, and slaughtering the mighty pine trees back there just to get some greenery to fill in the poor excuse for a Christmas Tree we’ve endured the last few years.

Well, maybe it wasn’t that terribly dangerous….no copperheads. But it is a ravine.

So here it is – our Christmas Tree in photos.  My husband has been collecting Peanuts ornaments for a looooong while now. We always end up with 2 or 3 more each year. (*Hint: These make great Christmas gifts!) 🙂  It’s a bit different from the one in the Charlie Brown Christmas special. And as endearing as that little scrawny tree is – I’m thankful to have something a bit meatier this year.  Enjoy these photos – and have fun decorating your trees everyone! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Kim

I am a sinner, miraculously saved by grace, living by faith, and pressing toward the mark of being more like Christ. I absolutely love being a stay-at-home mom! I'm also a caterer for a few weddings throughout the year, a baker, and a party planner. And I love to play in other people's kitchens as well as my own! My husband, Chris, just finished his studies for his MA degree in Pastoral Studies. He's a wonderful (and super smart!) daddy - and the most loving and supportive husband. My two beautiful daughters, Chloe and Kami, are the joys of our lives! We pray that they both would be greatly used of the Lord. Throughout their short time here on earth, we have learned so much about ourselves, our God, and the gratefulness we have towards our own parents, who raised us in the ways of God's Word. Our third unborn child is a blessing as well - even after its recent pre-diagnosis of Trisomy 18, or Edwards Syndrome. This blog has kinda turned into a little journal of sorts of our dark journey down this rather uncommon road. I stay busy cooking, cleaning, gardening, and raising the plants I killed back to life, and homeschooling. I blog when get the chance. :) We are always happy to have visitors, so please stop by anytime! Although, if you do give us a call first, we'll make sure to have some fresh cookies and sweet tea available when you arrive!

One response »

  1. Love the tree and your ornaments! Think I’ll check out eBay to see what I can find to add to our collection. Bravo! Well done, kids!

Tell me what you think!

