The best spinach dip I’ve ever made.

Standard

At least that’s what I call it. I’m working on a better name.

Like…maybe…umm..”The most amazing spinach dip I’ve ever made?” And it came from the back of the Knorr Vegetable Dip mix packet. Sigh. Sometimes those recipes aren’t total throw-aways!

Here’s whatcha need:

1 10 oz pkg of frozen spinach

1 cup of mayo

1 cup of sour cream

1 pkg of Knorr’s vegetable soup/dip mix <—– this makes the ENTIRE thing.

2-4 green onions, chopped

Go ahead and thaw that spinach (in the microwave if you want – Is there another way to do it that doesn’t take all day?).

Drain it real good-like.

Then mix in the rest of your ingredients.

Then refrigerate. Or not. But refrigerating is definitely best. For a few hours or overnight.

Then serve it up in a nice bowl with some crackers, or veggies, or just…with a big spoon.

That’s it.

Then, if you want, you can do what I did…invite a few friends over for a craft party. For this one, we had a hair bow swap night.

Look at all that ribbon. That gets me almost as excited as a pantry full of chocolate chips.

My friend, Ashley, with her first hairbow. She did an awesome job on these!

Check out all the bows that made it into my daughter’s’ growing collection that night!

About Kim

I am a sinner, miraculously saved by grace, living by faith, and pressing toward the mark of being more like Christ. I absolutely love being a stay-at-home mom! I'm also a caterer for a few weddings throughout the year, a baker, and a party planner. And I love to play in other people's kitchens as well as my own! My husband, Chris, just finished his studies for his MA degree in Pastoral Studies. He's a wonderful (and super smart!) daddy - and the most loving and supportive husband. My two beautiful daughters, Chloe and Kami, are the joys of our lives! We pray that they both would be greatly used of the Lord. Throughout their short time here on earth, we have learned so much about ourselves, our God, and the gratefulness we have towards our own parents, who raised us in the ways of God's Word. Our third unborn child is a blessing as well - even after its recent pre-diagnosis of Trisomy 18, or Edwards Syndrome. This blog has kinda turned into a little journal of sorts of our dark journey down this rather uncommon road. I stay busy cooking, cleaning, gardening, and raising the plants I killed back to life, and homeschooling. I blog when get the chance. :) We are always happy to have visitors, so please stop by anytime! Although, if you do give us a call first, we'll make sure to have some fresh cookies and sweet tea available when you arrive!

5 responses »

  1. *Sigh. Ok, Brenda. I’ll think of something – perhaps a “you made it out of surgery successfully and your kids survived without their mama for a couple of days after all!” party? 😉

Tell me what you think!

