Date night – live blogging | Day 20

Standard

So I’m 36 days new to the area – but my mom’s here for the week – so we are going on a date night.

And I thought for tonight’s post, I’d live blog it.

Partly because I’m currently sitting on a train taking me from my twin in the outer city limits 40 minutes into the center city area. And people do stuff on their phones on these trains. A girl’s gotta fit in when she can.

So here we go…

IMG_4977.JPG

So we stop at his work. Like just to see the lobby.

IMG_4979.JPG

Then we walk outside. Hello philly nighttime. It’s seriously inspiring.

IMG_4982.JPG

So we walk to find a restaurant – like something not too pricey. Soup and sandwiches would be good. This place wasn’t it. Too bad. I’m all about good food. But the $95 dry aged ribeye wasn’t on my radar tonight. The tables outside were almost worth the $95 ribeye though.

IMG_4987.JPG

We walked a bit further. Then found this British place.

IMG_4989.JPG

And now I’m eating this.

IMG_4992.JPG

IMG_4995.JPG

IMG_4994-0.JPG

Fish and chips for the man of the house. And I’m settling in nice and cozy like with a vegetarian spinach and mushroom cobbler dish that just seems to be heavenly. With the slightest hints of nutmeg, of course it is.

Being the crazy energy-filled-on-Monday-night people that we are, we seem to have found our favorite date night spot….I’ll update if it really in fact is…

Oh wait!

I think it is!!

IMG_5015.JPG

This is where we party.

These are the books that make me slap my grandma.

IMG_5011.JPG

I settled on a favorite for awhile.
Then I always leave it behind for another crazy food loving girl like me.

IMG_5006.JPG

Then we walk back and I see this. It made me laugh.

IMG_5016.JPG

One more stop at the workplace. I can’t believe how awesome this place is – just the lobby itself is so cool
on so many levels.

IMG_5018.JPG

And from here – it’s back on our train for the ride home. Thanks for joining in the fun!

IMG_5021-0.JPG

IMG_5012.JPG

About Kim

I am a sinner, miraculously saved by grace, living by faith, and pressing toward the mark of being more like Christ. I absolutely love being a stay-at-home mom! I'm also a caterer for a few weddings throughout the year, a baker, and a party planner. And I love to play in other people's kitchens as well as my own! My husband, Chris, just finished his studies for his MA degree in Pastoral Studies. He's a wonderful (and super smart!) daddy - and the most loving and supportive husband. My two beautiful daughters, Chloe and Kami, are the joys of our lives! We pray that they both would be greatly used of the Lord. Throughout their short time here on earth, we have learned so much about ourselves, our God, and the gratefulness we have towards our own parents, who raised us in the ways of God's Word. Our third unborn child is a blessing as well - even after its recent pre-diagnosis of Trisomy 18, or Edwards Syndrome. This blog has kinda turned into a little journal of sorts of our dark journey down this rather uncommon road. I stay busy cooking, cleaning, gardening, and raising the plants I killed back to life, and homeschooling. I blog when get the chance. :) We are always happy to have visitors, so please stop by anytime! Although, if you do give us a call first, we'll make sure to have some fresh cookies and sweet tea available when you arrive!

One response »

Tell me what you think!

