Wizard of Oz Party – Setup :)

Standard

Somewhere over the rainbow...and down the yellow brick road...is munchkinland. 🙂

This was definitely the MOST fun party I’ve been able to do. Having just seen Wizard of Oz for the first time about a month or two ago, it was rather exciting too. 🙂  You saw some of my Munchkinland setup things here, but there were several other things I couldn’t set up until today. And what a gorgeous day it was, too!  Here’s just a few of the fun things we pulled off. I’ll post the food and recipes later this week.

I had a blast using my cricut machine to make the letters on the fence – and my ATG gun did a great job taping them on – they all stayed perfectly – even in the wind!

The balloon rainbow was a cinch to make, and thanks to filling helium balloons for a quarter – I was able to get 60 of them filled for pretty cheap. It was the perfect welcome into Munchkinland for sure.

All I can say about this next picture is…the bday girls’ black tights, stuffed with printer paper, striped with construction paper, and stuffed into a friend of mine’s red heels. This was the little “easter egg” find of the party for everyone.

Ahhh...the Wicked Witch of the East!

Here’s the birthday girl taking a peek for the first time at her….

About Kim

I am a sinner, miraculously saved by grace, living by faith, and pressing toward the mark of being more like Christ. I absolutely love being a stay-at-home mom! I'm also a caterer for a few weddings throughout the year, a baker, and a party planner. And I love to play in other people's kitchens as well as my own! My husband, Chris, just finished his studies for his MA degree in Pastoral Studies. He's a wonderful (and super smart!) daddy - and the most loving and supportive husband. My two beautiful daughters, Chloe and Kami, are the joys of our lives! We pray that they both would be greatly used of the Lord. Throughout their short time here on earth, we have learned so much about ourselves, our God, and the gratefulness we have towards our own parents, who raised us in the ways of God's Word. Our third unborn child is a blessing as well - even after its recent pre-diagnosis of Trisomy 18, or Edwards Syndrome. This blog has kinda turned into a little journal of sorts of our dark journey down this rather uncommon road. I stay busy cooking, cleaning, gardening, and raising the plants I killed back to life, and homeschooling. I blog when get the chance. :) We are always happy to have visitors, so please stop by anytime! Although, if you do give us a call first, we'll make sure to have some fresh cookies and sweet tea available when you arrive!

7 responses »

  1. Who needs Pinterest anymore now that you’re back to blogging. He he. 😉 I love Chloe finding the stuffed legs. My guess is that this is also the coolest kid’s b-day party to ever take place in yer ‘hood (though Timothy, Aydelyn, and Kami have also had a cool party or two;))!

    I was just thinking the other day that I need to watch “The Wizard of Oz,” too. Haven’t seen it yet…(!!)

    • Keren, you’d LOVE it. 🙂 Chloe just saw it for the first time when her Great-Nanny came up from Florida and watched it with her – just because that’s what she did with Chris when he was 5 – and Chloe just loved it. I hadn’t seen it before, but, I have to admit, it’s super cute. It definitely makes sense that it’s been around this long. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Wizard of Oz Party – Food! « The Backwater Way

  3. Pingback: Wizard of Oz Party – Games and Activities « Kimz Kitchen

Tell me what you think!